Category Archives: Climate Change Network

Climate Change Network contact details

Nathan Farrell (Co-Convenor) Bournemouth University nfarrell@bournemouth.ac.uk Neil Gavin (Co-Convenor) University of Liverpool gavin@liverpool.ac.uk Julie Doyle University of Brighton J.Doyle@brighton.ac.uk Mike Goodman University of Reading m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk Justin Lewis Cardiff University LewisJ2@cardiff.ac.uk Einar Thorsen Bournemouth University ethorsen@bournemouth.ac.uk Follow us on Twitter @MECCSA-CCES and join … Continue reading

Posted in Climate Change Network, Contact | Leave a comment

Collaborations

Organisations we are working with on cooperation and collaboration: ECREA ‘Science and Environment Communication’ section’ IAMCR ‘Environment, Science and Risk Communication’ section ECPR ‘Standing Group on Green Politics’ The ‘Environmental Communication Network’ in the USA Global Environmental Journalism Initiative NCA … Continue reading

Posted in Climate Change Network, Resources | Leave a comment

Three-D Issue 16: MeCCSA CCES Network convenor’s report

Neil Gavin Liverpool University The Climate Change, Environment and Sustainability (CCES) network has organised a range of events since its launch. CCES launch symposium at UWE, Bristol There has been a well-attended launch symposium in December 2010 at UWE in … Continue reading

Posted in Climate Change Network, Networks, News, Newsletter, Three-D Issue 16 | Leave a comment

Mediated Climate Change in an Uncertain World

The ‘Mediated Climate Change in an Uncertain World’ event is part of a set of launch initiatives associated with the Climate Change, Sustainability and Environment Network (CCES). We will also have a panel at the forthcoming MeCCSA conference at Salford … Continue reading

Posted in Climate Change Network, Events | Leave a comment

Mediating Environmental Change: Exploring The Way Forward

Call for Papers The Mediating Environmental Change symposium will facilitate a debate on emerging and established forms and practices of environmental reporting – including climate change, conservation and sustainability. We aim to provide a lively discussion forum evolving around pertinent … Continue reading

Posted in Climate Change Network, Events | Leave a comment