Category Archives: Committee

Election for MeCCSA Executive Committee 2017

The nomination deadline having passed, and the number of nominations being fewer than the vacancies on the Committee, the following are declared elected for two years from January 2017. Anita Biressi Karen Boyle Joanna Callaghan Peter Golding Janey Gordon Mark … Continue reading

Posted in Committee | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Notice of MeCCSA AGM 2015

Members are hereby notified that the AGM of the Association will take place at the Annual Conference at Northumbria University, on January 8th. 2015 at 4.45.   For further details please see the Conference Programme.  In addition to the normal AGM … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, Conference, News | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Postgraduate Network Executive Committee

Chair Yupei Zhao University of Leicester Vice Chair Seema Hussain Birmingham City University Communications Sara Marino University of Westminster .uk Journal Editor Simon Dawes Université Paul Valéry – Montpellier 3, France  Outreach Claire Sedgwick De Montfort University … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, Postgraduate Network | Leave a comment

MeCCSA PGN Communications Officer Vacancy

The MeCCSA Postgraduate Network Committee is seeking someone for the Communications Officer post. The Communications Officer is responsible for planning, developing and delivering the web-based communications of the MeCCSA Postgraduate Network. The main duties and responsibilities include circulating information on … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, News, Postgraduate Network | Leave a comment

Social Movements Network steering committee

Chair Ruth Sanz Sabido Canterbury Christ Church University Stuart Price De Montfort University Rosalind Brunt Sheffield Hallam University Rinella Cere Sheffield Hallam University John Downey Loughborough University Anna Feigenbaum Bournemouth University Arne Hintz Cardiff University

Posted in Committee, Social Movements Network | Leave a comment

Administration and Communications Subcommittee Report, AGM2013

Report to the MeCCSA AGM, 10 January 2013 Administration and Communications Subcommittee For 2012 the committee has comprised of: Einar Thorsen (Convenor), Bob Franklin, Stephen Lax, Karen Ross, and Sue Thornham. This year the committee has concentrated primarily on the … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, Conference, News | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Academic Development Sub-Committee Report, AGM 2013

Annual General Meeting       Derry, Jan 10th. 2013  Report from Academic Development Sub-Committee The Academic Development Sub-Committee (ADSC) is responsible for over-seeing the Association’s concerns with teaching and learning, research, professional education and employment.  Its membership in 2012 has been Peter … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, Conference, News | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Committee Menu

Association Activities: Anita Biressi (Convenor); Milly Williamson; Janey Gordon; Agnes Gulyas; Natalie Fenton . Administration and Communications: Einar Thorsen (Convenor); Karen Ross; Natalie Fenton; Stephen Lax; Milly Williamson. Academic Development: Peter Golding (Convenor); John Downey; Jeanette Steemers; Karen Boyle; Natalie Fenton;  Tim O’Sullivan. Practice Network Chairperson: Joanna Callaghan Climate Change Network … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, unsearchable | Leave a comment

Climate Change Network Committee

Nathan Farrell (Co-Convenor) Bournemouth University Neil Gavin (Co-Convenor) University of Liverpool Julie Doyle University of Brighton Mike Goodman University of Reading Justin Lewis Cardiff University Einar Thorsen Bournemouth University Follow us on Twitter @MECCSA-CCES and join our … Continue reading

Posted in Climate Change Network, Committee | Leave a comment

Disability Studies Network – contact

For further information please contact Carrie Hodges, or join the Disabilities Studies Network’s mailinglist .

Posted in Committee, Disability Studies Network | Leave a comment