Resources

Discussion list  MeCCSA operates a discussion and information list through the JISCmail system. This list is free to join and provides a forum for the exchange of information on conferences, seminars, journals, jobs and events. FAQs Further information about media degrees and courses in media studies . Links Further information about relevant research, teaching and …Continue Reading

Peter Goodwin

Peter Goodwin is Course Director BA Media Studies, University of Westminster since 1997 (started teaching full-time at Westminster 1994). He is author of television Under the Tories: Broadcasting Policy 1979 – 1997. Teaching specialisms: media economics, media policy and media and politics. Current research: impact of internet on traditional media industries. Previous occupations: freelance journalist …Continue Reading

John Storey

john.storey@sunderland.ac.uk

Networks

Climate Change Network The aim of the Climate Change Network is to strengthen the ability of MeCCSA and its members to respond to and lead the worldwide academic contribution to understanding media, communication and cultural studies where they meet issues of climate change, environment and sustainable development; it will do this by continually encourage MeCCSA …Continue Reading

Application by post

Alternatively, download, fill in and send the printable membership form: MeCCSA membership application form 2008 (Word document, 72k) MeCCSA membership application form 2008 (PDF document, 72k)

Institutional members O – Z

This online membership list is updated approximately monthly. Last update: 18 May 2011. In case of errors or omissions, please email the membership secretary, Sandra Harris. Principal contacts listed in bold. The Open University Dr Hugh Mackay a.h.mackay@open.ac.uk Dr Peter Redman p.redman@open.ac.uk Dr Alban Webb a.j.webb@open.ac.uk Dr Mark Banks m.o.banks@open.ac.uk Professor Marie Gillespie m.gillespie@open.ac.uk Dr …Continue Reading

Individual members

This online membership list is updated approximately monthly. Last update: 18 May 2011. In case of errors or omissions, please email the membership secretary, Sandra Harris. Ruth Adams ruth.3.adams@kcl.ac.uk King’s College, London Professor John Adams john.adams@bristol.ac.uk University of Bristol Michael Ahmed michael.ahmed@uea.ac.uk University of East Anglia Bader Al Saud b.alsaud@gold.ac.uk Goldsmiths, University of London Ali …Continue Reading

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close