RSN Steering Group

Profiles of the members of the Steering Group of the MeCCSA Radio Studies Network, as of February 2018. Jo Coleman (Chair) Birkbeck College, London jo_coleman_home@yahoo.co.uk Jo is a doctoral student and associate tutor in Film, Media and Cultural Studies at Birkbeck College, London. She is conducting practice-based research into programming practices in local community radio. …Continue Reading

WMSC Co-ordinating Committee

Profiles of the members of the Coordinating Committee, MeCCSA Women’s Media Studies Network. Milly Williamson WMSN Chair Milly Williamson is a Senior Lecturer in Film and Television Studies at BrunelUniversity. She has conducted research into television and film fancultures, horror and gender. She is the author of TheLure of the Vampire: gender, fiction and fandom from Bram Stoker toBuffy (2005), …Continue Reading

Women’s Media Studies Network contact details

(WMSN Chair, MeCCSA Executive) Milly Williamson Brunel University milly.williamson@brunel.ac.uk (WMSN Communications, MeCCSA Executive) Anita Biressi Roehampton University a.biressi@roehampton.ac.uk (MeCCSA Executive) Heather Nunn Roehampton University h.nunn@roehampton.ac.uk Rosalind Brunt Sheffield Hallam University Kaitlynn Mendes University of Nottingham kmendes@dmu.ac.uk Margaret Montgomerie De Montfort University Karen Ross Northumbria University karen.ross@northumbria.ac.uk

Postgraduate Network contact details

Tianyang Zhou – Chair, Univerisity of Sussex (t.zhou@sussex.ac.uk) Aurora Patera – Vice Chair, Canterbury Christ Church University (aurora.patera@canterbury.ac.uk) Emma Kaylee Graves – Communication Officer, Canterbury Christ Church University (e.graves206@canterbury.ac.uk) Nicholas Furze – Communication Officer, Canterbury Christ Church University (nicholas.furze@canterbury.ac.uk) Umar Suleiman Jahun – Training Officer, University of Sussex (u.jahun@sussex.ac.uk) Madhushala Senaratne – Journal Editor, University of …Continue Reading

Resources

Radio research links Digital Radio Cultures in Europe A European research network. ECREA European Communication Research and Education Association Among its sections and networks, one is dedicated to Radio Research . Intellect, publisher of the Radio Journal, have a news blog for press releases, news and commentary about their publications. GRER: Groupe de recherches et …Continue Reading

Radio Studies Network – Contact details

Jo Coleman (Chair) Birkbeck College, London jo_coleman_home@yahoo.co.uk Pam Myers (Deputy Chair) The University of West London pam@rorschachradio.com Dr Portia Ellis-Woods (Social Media and Marketing Officer) Queen’s University, Belfast pelliswoods01@qub.ac.uk Gurvinder Aujla-Sidhu DMU Gaujla-Sidhu@dmu.ac.uk Richard Berry University of Sunderland richard.berry@sunderland.ac.uk Deborah Wilson David University of Lincoln DebWilson@lincoln.ac.uk Dr Janey Gordon University of Bedfordshire Janey.Gordon@beds.ac.uk Helen Gubbins University of Sheffield …Continue Reading

Policy Network contact details

Phil Ramsey (Chair) Ulster University pt.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk Jeanette Steemers (Vice-Chair) King’s College London jeanette.steemers@kcl.ac.uk Jonathan Hardy (Vice-Chair) University of East London j.hardy@uel.ac.uk

Disability Studies Network contact details

Caroline Hodges (chair) chodges@bournemouth.ac.uk Ann Luce aluce@bournemouth.ac.uk Hilary Stepien hstepien@bournemouth.ac.uk Alison Wilde alisonwilde1@yahoo.co.uk

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close