John Ellis

John Ellis is Professor of Media Arts at Royal Holloway, University of London. He is the author of Seeing Things (I.B.Tauris 2000) and Visible Fictions (Routledge 1982). From 1982 to 1999 he ran Large Door Productions making documentaries for British TV on a diversity of subjects from world cinema to an investigation into the food …Continue Reading

Institutional members L – N

This online membership list is updated approximately monthly. Last update: 18 May 2011. In case of errors or omissions, please email the membership secretary, Sandra Harris. Principal contacts listed in bold. Leeds Metropolitan University Dr Lisa Taylor l.j.taylor@leedsmet.ac.uk Dr Neil Washbourne n.washbourne@leedsmet.ac.uk Dr Peter Mills p.mills@leedsmet.ac.uk Dr Simon Blanchard s.blanchard@leedsmet.ac.uk Dr Dan Laughey d.laughey@leedsmet.ac.uk Leeds …Continue Reading

Institutional members D – K

This online membership list is updated approximately monthly. Last update: 18 May 2011. In case of errors or omissions, please email the membership secretary, Sandra Harris. Principal contacts listed in bold. DeMontfort University Professor Tim O’Sullivan tosulliv@dmu.ac.uk Paul Smith pasmith@dmu.ac.uk Claire Monk cmonk@dmu.ac.uk Stuart Price sprice@dmu.ac.uk Andrew Tolson avtolson@dmu.ac.uk Liz Bridgen ebridgen@dmu.ac.uk Dr Scott Davidson …Continue Reading

Welcome to MeCCSA

Welcome to MeCCSA, the subject association that represents all who teach or research in Higher Education in media, communications and cultural studies, whether in arts, humanities or social sciences departments. More about MeCCSA…

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close