Radio Studies Network – Contact details

Jo Coleman (Chair) Birkbeck College, London jo_coleman_home@yahoo.co.uk Pam Myers (Deputy Chair) The University of West London pam@rorschachradio.com Dr Portia Ellis-Woods (Social Media and Marketing Officer) Queen’s University, Belfast pelliswoods01@qub.ac.uk Gurvinder Aujla-Sidhu DMU Gaujla-Sidhu@dmu.ac.uk Richard Berry University of Sunderland richard.berry@sunderland.ac.uk Deborah Wilson David University of Lincoln DebWilson@lincoln.ac.uk Dr Janey Gordon University of Bedfordshire Janey.Gordon@beds.ac.uk Helen Gubbins University of Sheffield …Continue Reading

Policy Network contact details

Phil Ramsey (Chair) Ulster University pt.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk Jeanette Steemers (Vice-Chair) King’s College London jeanette.steemers@kcl.ac.uk Jonathan Hardy (Vice-Chair) University of East London j.hardy@uel.ac.uk

Disability Studies Network contact details

Caroline Hodges (chair) chodges@bournemouth.ac.uk Ann Luce aluce@bournemouth.ac.uk Hilary Stepien hstepien@bournemouth.ac.uk Alison Wilde alisonwilde1@yahoo.co.uk

Climate Change Network contact details

Nathan Farrell (Co-Convenor) Bournemouth University nfarrell@bournemouth.ac.uk Julie Doyle University of Brighton J.Doyle@brighton.ac.uk Mike Goodman University of Reading m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk Justin Lewis Cardiff University LewisJ2@cardiff.ac.uk Einar Thorsen Bournemouth University ethorsen@bournemouth.ac.uk Follow us on Twitter @MECCSA-CCES and join our Facebook Group.

Collaborations

Organisations we are working with on cooperation and collaboration: ECREA ‘Science and Environment Communication’ section’ IAMCR ‘Environment, Science and Risk Communication’ section ECPR ‘Standing Group on Green Politics’ The ‘Environmental Communication Network’ in the USA Global Environmental Journalism Initiative NCA (Environmental Communication Division) Western States Communication Association, Environmental Communication Interest Group Institute of Contemporary Arts …Continue Reading

Postgraduate Funding – HEFCE Consultation (Updated circular)

Dear Colleagues, I am writing following discussion at the Executive Committee to advise members who may not be aware of it about the current consultation on the future of postgraduate research funding by HEFCE.  In particular this consultation proposes changes to the allocation method for the research degree programme (RDP) supervision fund from 2012-13 and …Continue Reading

Three-D Issue 16: Annual report of the Policy Network

Máire Messenger Davies University of Ulster There have been a number of events this year and our activities up to the end of September were reported more fully in the October issue of Three-D (see the website and email list MECCSA-POLICY@JISCMAIL.AC.UK). 19th March, 2010 Small group meeting with Jonathan Breckon, AHRC, and Simon Griffiths, British …Continue Reading

Three-D Issue 16: MeCCSA CCES Network convenor’s report

Neil Gavin Liverpool University The Climate Change, Environment and Sustainability (CCES) network has organised a range of events since its launch. CCES launch symposium at UWE, Bristol There has been a well-attended launch symposium in December 2010 at UWE in Bristol (‘Mediating Climate Change in an Uncertain World). A wide range of delegates attended, including …Continue Reading

2011 MeCCSA Postgraduate Conference

Call For Papers: 8th Annual MeCCSA Postgraduate Conference The Media, Communications and Cultural Studies Association Postgraduate Networkinvites submission of abstracts for its Annual Postgraduate Conference to be held on  4th and 5th of July, 2011 at Bournemouth University, Bournemouth. This interdisciplinary conference gives an opportunity to Masters and PhD students, as well as early year …Continue Reading

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close