Postgraduate Network contact details

Tianyang Zhou – Chair, Univerisity of Sussex (t.zhou@sussex.ac.uk) Aurora Patera – Vice Chair, Canterbury Christ Church University (aurora.patera@canterbury.ac.uk) Emma Kaylee Graves – Communication Officer, Canterbury Christ Church University (e.graves206@canterbury.ac.uk) Nicholas Furze – Communication Officer, Canterbury Christ Church University (nicholas.furze@canterbury.ac.uk) Umar Suleiman Jahun – Training Officer, University of Sussex (u.jahun@sussex.ac.uk) Madhushala Senaratne – Journal Editor, University of …Continue Reading

You may already be a member!

All postgraduate students of our institutional members can participate in the MeCCSA Postgraduate Network for free! Please check our membership list to see if your institution is already a member (you do not need to be named in the list, just your institution), or sign up for individual postgraduate membership.

Resources

Radio research links Digital Radio Cultures in Europe A European research network. ECREA European Communication Research and Education Association Among its sections and networks, one is dedicated to Radio Research . Intellect, publisher of the Radio Journal, have a news blog for press releases, news and commentary about their publications. GRER: Groupe de recherches et …Continue Reading

Radio Studies Network – Contact details

Jo Coleman (Chair) Birkbeck College, London jo_coleman_home@yahoo.co.uk Pam Myers (Deputy Chair) The University of West London pam@rorschachradio.com Dr Portia Ellis-Woods (Social Media and Marketing Officer) Queen’s University, Belfast pelliswoods01@qub.ac.uk Gurvinder Aujla-Sidhu DMU Gaujla-Sidhu@dmu.ac.uk Richard Berry University of Sunderland richard.berry@sunderland.ac.uk Deborah Wilson David University of Lincoln DebWilson@lincoln.ac.uk Dr Janey Gordon University of Bedfordshire Janey.Gordon@beds.ac.uk Helen Gubbins University of Sheffield …Continue Reading

Policy Network contact details

Phil Ramsey (Chair) Ulster University pt.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk Jeanette Steemers (Vice-Chair) King’s College London jeanette.steemers@kcl.ac.uk Jonathan Hardy (Vice-Chair) University of East London j.hardy@uel.ac.uk

Disability Studies Network contact details

Caroline Hodges (chair) chodges@bournemouth.ac.uk Ann Luce aluce@bournemouth.ac.uk Hilary Stepien hstepien@bournemouth.ac.uk Alison Wilde alisonwilde1@yahoo.co.uk

Climate Change Network contact details

Nathan Farrell (Co-Convenor) Bournemouth University nfarrell@bournemouth.ac.uk Julie Doyle University of Brighton J.Doyle@brighton.ac.uk Mike Goodman University of Reading m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk Justin Lewis Cardiff University LewisJ2@cardiff.ac.uk Einar Thorsen Bournemouth University ethorsen@bournemouth.ac.uk Follow us on Twitter @MECCSA-CCES and join our Facebook Group.

Collaborations

Organisations we are working with on cooperation and collaboration: ECREA ‘Science and Environment Communication’ section’ IAMCR ‘Environment, Science and Risk Communication’ section ECPR ‘Standing Group on Green Politics’ The ‘Environmental Communication Network’ in the USA Global Environmental Journalism Initiative NCA (Environmental Communication Division) Western States Communication Association, Environmental Communication Interest Group Institute of Contemporary Arts …Continue Reading

Postgraduate Funding – HEFCE Consultation (Updated circular)

Dear Colleagues, I am writing following discussion at the Executive Committee to advise members who may not be aware of it about the current consultation on the future of postgraduate research funding by HEFCE.  In particular this consultation proposes changes to the allocation method for the research degree programme (RDP) supervision fund from 2012-13 and …Continue Reading

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close