Journal of Media Practice symposium

MeCCSA Practice section supported the Journal of Media Practice symposium on the 24th June 2011 at the Watershed, Bristol, in association with the University of West England. For further details, please visit: https://postdigi.wordpress.com/57-2/

Media and Mothers’ Matters

Friday 21 October 2011 1-5pm The Boardroom, University of WinchesterHosted by: Women’s Media Studies Network School of Media and Film Studies, University of Winchester This half-day round table conference is a participatory space for parties with an interest in media and women’s issues. It is supported by MeCCSA Women’s Media Studies Network and the Mothers’ …Continue Reading

Mediating Women, War and Terror

WOMEN’S MEDIA STUDIES NETWORK 10TH ANNIVERSARY EVENT Monday 12 September 2011, 1- 6pm. This event is happening exactly ten years to the day since the inauguration of the Women’s Media Studies Network at Derby University. It is jointly sponsored by MeCCSA and the Media Discourse Group at De Montfort University. The event examines the media …Continue Reading

Climate Change Network Committee

Julie Doyle (Co-Convenor) University of Brighton J.Doyle@brighton.ac.uk Nathan Farrell (Co-Convenor) Bournemouth University nfarrell@bournemouth.ac.uk Mike Goodman University of Reading m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk Jon Ward University of Leeds Chris Paterson University of Leeds Follow us on Twitter @MECCSA-CCES and join our Facebook Group.

Policy Network Co-ordinator

Phil Ramsey (Chair) Ulster University pt.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk Jeanette Steemers (Vice-Chair) King’s College London jeanette.steemers@kcl.ac.uk Jonathan Hardy (Vice-Chair) University of East London j.hardy@uel.ac.uk

RSN Steering Group

Profiles of the members of the Steering Group of the MeCCSA Radio Studies Network, as of February 2018. Jo Coleman (Chair) Birkbeck College, London jo_coleman_home@yahoo.co.uk Jo is a doctoral student and associate tutor in Film, Media and Cultural Studies at Birkbeck College, London. She is conducting practice-based research into programming practices in local community radio. …Continue Reading

WMSC Co-ordinating Committee

Profiles of the members of the Coordinating Committee, MeCCSA Women’s Media Studies Network. Milly Williamson WMSN Chair Milly Williamson is a Senior Lecturer in Film and Television Studies at BrunelUniversity. She has conducted research into television and film fancultures, horror and gender. She is the author of TheLure of the Vampire: gender, fiction and fandom from Bram Stoker toBuffy (2005), …Continue Reading

Women’s Media Studies Network contact details

(WMSN Chair, MeCCSA Executive) Milly Williamson Brunel University milly.williamson@brunel.ac.uk (WMSN Communications, MeCCSA Executive) Anita Biressi Roehampton University a.biressi@roehampton.ac.uk (MeCCSA Executive) Heather Nunn Roehampton University h.nunn@roehampton.ac.uk Rosalind Brunt Sheffield Hallam University Kaitlynn Mendes University of Nottingham kmendes@dmu.ac.uk Margaret Montgomerie De Montfort University Karen Ross Northumbria University karen.ross@northumbria.ac.uk

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close